Spring is here!

25 May

ImageOne of my favorite things about Squam Art Workshops (and believe me there is a LONG list of favorites so it is hard to choose) are these beauties.  They are Lady Slippers, a naturalized woodland orchid and I’ve been obsessed since I first saw them scattered through the walks.

Enough about plants though! Cal & I are both getting ready to head back to NH in a couple weeks and there has been lots of prep!  Cal will be there all week, helping people make their own PJs and “Squam Smocks”.  If you have never been to SAW you may not know the official uniform of SAW is the Hodge Podge Farm dress, here’s proof:

Image

It’s me (Jill), Maya Donenfeld, Cal Patch – of course, creator of all the lovely dresses (okay, mine is from her pattern but I did the sewing), Jonatha Brook and Michelle Madden Smith taken by another SAW regular Thea Coughlin.

And no, this wasn’t planned, it was just what we all showed up to breakfast wearing.

I’ll be heading to SAW too, but this time just for the Saturday Art Fair & Ravelry Revelry both of which are free and open to the public so if you’re in the area, stop by! This might me one of the most fun Art Fairs around (did I mention there will be beer?) I’ll be bringing lots of yarn including a brand new base and Cal’s got lots of dresses & leggings in the works.

Double Knot has lots of projects in the works for Summer & Fall, more news on that soon.  In the meantime, why don’t you connect with us over on Facebook & share your in the works projects, amazing garden pictures & yummy recipes. We love all of those things and would love to see what you’re working on!

 

 

Leave a Reply

